Nous contacter

514-744-2867 ext. 276

scert@summit-school.com

1750 rue Deguire, Saint-Laurent, H4L 1M7, QC

© 2018 by Summit School. Proudly created with Wix.com

Notre Équipe

PRÊTS À FACILITER VOTRE RECHERCHE

 L’équipe du SCERT est prête à accommoder les chercheurs et les établissements d'enseignement post-secondaire intéressés à mener des études à propos des meilleurs pratiques éducatives et de l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des jeunes avec des CNs.

Le comité exécutif et les membres fondateurs du SCERT sont : Dr Armando Bertone (Directeur du SCERT & Professeur Associé à l’Université McGill), Ed Cukier (Directeur clinique & Psychologue en chef à l’École le Sommet), Dr Jake Burack (Directeur scientifique & Professeur à l’Université McGill & Membre du conseil à l’École le Sommet), et Herman Erdogmus (Directeur général, École le Sommet), et la coordinatrice du SCERT, Andrea Guzman.

Comité exécutif

HERMAN ERDOGMUS - DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL, ÉCOLE LE SOMMET

Herman a passé sa carrière à travailler dans le domaine éducatif avec des jeunes ayant des conditions neurodéveloppementales. Il est le Directeur Général de l’École le Sommet depuis cinq ans. Dans ce rôle, il a supervisé la croissance continue de l’école. Sous sa direction, de nouveaux programmes éducatifs, artistiques, et professionnels ont été ajoutés à la longue liste d’initiatives éducatives innovantes de l’école. L’objectif de Herman est de faire de l’École le Sommet une contributrice à la communauté de recherche mondiale; c’est la principale raison de son support au programme SCERT.

ED CUKIER - DIRECTEUR CLINIQUE DU SCERT - PSYCHOLOGUE EN CHEF, ÉCOLE LE SOMMET

 

Depuis 45 ans, Ed travaille avec de nombreuses populations avec des besoins spéciaux divers de tout âge et dans des environnements variés : résidentiel, hospitalier, psychiatrique, des écoles, des commissions scolaires, des affaires sociales, et en détention. Ed a commencé sa carrière comme travailleur des services à l'enfance, avant de devenir éducateur spécialisé, chef de département d’éducation spécialisée, spécialiste du comportement, psychologue scolaire, et coordonnateur de l’éducation spécialisée. Il est maintenant le Chef du département des services psychologiques à l’École le Sommet. Ed a donné de nombreuses présentations et ateliers de formation, et il a gagné des prix pour ses projets d’intervention avec les besoins spéciaux.

DR ARMANDO BERTONE - DIRECTEUR DU SCERT - PROFESSEUR ASSOCIÉ, UNIVERSITÉ MCGILL

 

Dr Armando Bertone est Professeur Associé et boursier William Dawson en Psychologie Scolaire et Appliquée au Département de psychopédagogie et de counseling de la Faculté des sciences de l'éducation (ECP) de l'Université McGill à Montréal, Canada. Neuropsychologue agréé et neuroscientifique cognitif, Dr Bertone est le directeur du laboratoire de perception en neurosciences sur l’autisme et le développement (PNLab.ca), où il dirige des programmes de recherche basés dans le laboratoire et dans les écoles. L’objectif du travail du PNLab est d’augmenter l’efficacité des techniques d’intervention cognitives et comportementales qui existent pour l’autisme et les conditions neurodéveloppementales reliées, en définissant et considérant les forces perceptives et cognitives et les défis à différentes périodes du développement. Le travail du Dr Bertone a été publié dans des revues de premier plan dans les domaines de la psychologie développementale, les neurosciences cognitives, la psychiatrie, et l’autisme. Son travail a été soutenu par des organismes de financement provinciaux (FRQS) et fédéraux (NSERC, CIHR, SSHRC).

  

JAKE BURACK - DIRECTEUR SCIENTIFIQUE DU SCERT– PROFESSEUR, UNIVERSITÉ MCGILL

Dr Jake Burack est Professeur en Psychologie Scolaire et Développement Humain au Département de psychopédagogie et de counseling de la Faculté des sciences de l'éducation (ECP) de l'Université McGill à Montréal, Canada. Il est le fondateur et directeur du Groupe de Recherche sur les Jeunes de McGill [AO1] (McGill Youth Study Team, MYST) et co-chercheur dans trois réseaux nationaux passés et présents financés par les Instituts de Recherche en Santé du Canada - Autism Research Training Program, National Network on Aboriginal Mental Health, et Roots of Resilience (co-financé par le Conseil de Recherche Médicale de Nouvelle Zélande). Il est membre des comités d’édition des revues Development and Psychopathology et Journal of Intellectual Disability Research, et membre des comités consultatifs pour le Programme Postdoctoral et le Programme Doctoral Merck sur la recherche en retard mental de l’Université du Wisconsin.

 

MEMBRES DE L’ÉQUIPE

DR SAMIRA MOUMNE - PSYCHOLOGUE CLINIQUE, ÉCOLE LE SOMMET

Dr Samira Moumne est une pédopsychologue agréée qui travaille à l’École le Sommet et en clinique privée. Elle a complété ses études graduées dans le programme de Psychologie Scolaire et Appliquée à l'Université McGill. Au SCERT, Dr Moumne utilise son expérience en clinique et en recherche en servant de liaison entre le personnel de l’école et les chercheurs externes qui conduisent leurs études sur les campus de l’École le Sommet. L’objectif de Dr Moumne est de faire lien entre la science et la pratique clinique en facilitant la recherche appliquée dans les classes avec des besoins spéciaux; c’est la motivation principale de son dévouement au SCERT.

ANDREA GUZMAN - COORDINATRICE DU SCERT

Andrea a obtenu un BSc (Majeure en Psychologie, Mineure en Éducation) de l’Université McGill. Pendant ses études, elle a travaillé comme assistante de recherche au laboratoire de perception en neurosciences sur l’autisme et le développement, et dans le laboratoire du Dr Luheshi à l’Institut Douglas. Actuellement, Andrea est intéressée par des projets de recherche qui peuvent être implémentés dans les écoles pour enfants avec des conditions neurodéveloppementales. Elle est principalement intéressée par des projets qui renforceront les services éducatifs et amélioreront en bout de ligne l’expérience d’apprentissage des étudiants.

Que se passe-t-il au SCERT?

Mission

Recherche à la une

Soumettre un projet

Nos Locaux

Formation

Les nouvelles SCERT

514-744-2867 ext. 276

scert@summit-school.com

1750 rue Deguire, Saint-Laurent, H4L 1M7, QC

© 2018 by Summit School. Proudly created with Wix.com

OUR TEAM

READY TO FACILITATE YOUR RESEARCH

SCERT's team is ready to accommodate researchers and post secondary institutions who are interested in performing studies geared toward educational best practices and quality of life improvements for  youth with NDCs.  

 

SCERT’s executive committee and founding members are: Dr. Armando Bertone (SCERT Director & Associate Professor, McGill University), Ed Cukier (Clinical Director & Head Psychologist, Summit School), Dr. Jake Burack (Scientific Director & Professor, McGill University & Summit School Board member), and Herman Erdogmus (Director General, Summit School). Other members include Dr. Samira Moumne (Clinical Psychologist, Summit School), and our SCERT coordinator, Andrea Guzman.  

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

HERMAN ERDOGMUS - DIRECTOR GENERAL SUMMIT SCHOOL

Herman has spent his career working in the educational sector with youth with developmental disabilities. He has served as Director General of Summit School for the past five years. In this capacity he has overseen the continued growth of the school. Under his direction new educational, arts, and vocational programs have been added to the school's long list of innovative educational initiatives. Herman's objective to make Summit School a contribution to the global research community is the driving reason for his support of the SCERT program.

ED CUKIER - CLINICAL DIRECTOR - HEAD PSYCHOLOGIST, SUMMIT SCHOOL

For the past 45 years, Ed has worked with many different special needs populations of all ages in a variety of settings:  residential, hospital, psychiatric, schools, school boards, social affairs, and detention. Ed started his career as a Child Care Worker,  and then went on to become a Sp. Ed Teacher, Special Education Department Head, Behavioural Specialist, Educational Psychologist, Special Education Coordinator. He now serves as Department Head, Psychological Services, at Summit School. Ed has given numerous presentations, training workshops, studies, and won awards for interventional projects with special needs.

DR. ARMANDO BERTONE - SCERT DIRECTOR - ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, McGILL UNIVERSITY

 

Dr. Armando Bertone is an Associate Professor and William Dawson Scholar of School/Applied Child Psychology in the Educational and Counselling Psychology Department at McGill University in Montreal, Canada.  A licensed neuropsychologist and cognitive neuroscientist, Dr Bertone is the director of the Perceptual Neuroscience Laboratory for Autism and Development (PNLab.ca), where he leads both laboratory- and school-based research programs. The aim of the PNLab’s work is to increase the efficacy of existing cognitive and behavioral interventions in autism and related neurodevelopmental conditions by defining and considering perceptual and cognitive strengths and challenges at different periods of development. Dr. Bertone’s work has been published in top-tier journals in the fields of developmental psychology, cognitive neuroscience, psychiatry, and autism.  His work has been supported by provincial (FRQS) and national funding agencies (NSERC, CIHR, SSHRC).

  

DR. JAKE BURACK - SCIENTIFIC DIRECTOR - PROFFESSOR, McGILL UNIVERSITY

Dr. Jacob A. (Jake) Burack is Professor of School/Applied Child Psychology and Human Development in the Department of Educational and Counselling Psychology at McGill University (Montreal). He is the founder and director of the McGill Youth Study Team (MYST), through which his work and that of his students is guided by the motto of "excellence in the study and education of all children". Jake is a founding co-investigator of two national networks funded by the Canadian Institutes for Health Research – the Autism Research Training Program (ART) and the National Network on Aboriginal Mental Health (NAMHR) -- and a member of the Research Management Committee of Kids Brain Health Network. the editorial boards of Development and Psychopathology and the Journal of Intellectual Disability Research, and the board of directors of Summit School.

TEAM MEMBERS

DR. SAMIRA MOUMNE - CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGIST, SUMMIT SCHOOL

Dr. Samira Moumne, PhD, is a licensed child psychologist working at Summit School and in private practice. She completed her graduate studies in the School/Applied Child Psychology Program at McGill University. At SCERT, Dr. Moumne draws on both her clinical and research experience by serving as a liaison between school staff and external scholars conducting their studies on Summit School campuses. Dr. Moumne’s objective to bridge science and clinical practice by facilitating applied research in the special needs classroom is the primary motivation for her engagement in SCERT.

ANDREA GUZMAN - SCERT CO-ORDINATOR

Andrea completed a BSc (Major Psychology, Minor Education) at McGill University. During her degree she was a research assistant for the Perceptual Neuroscience Lab for Autism and Development and for Dr. Luheshi’s lab at the Douglas Institute. Currently, Andrea is interested in research projects that can be implemented in schools for children with neurodevelopmental conditions.  Mainly, she is interested in projects that will strengthen educational services and ultimately improve the students’ learning experience. 

WHAT'S BEEN HAPPENING AT SCERT

Mission

Featured Research

Submit a Proposal

Our Facilities

Training

SCERT News