Nous contacter

514-744-2867 ext. 276

scert@summit-school.com

1750 rue Deguire, Saint-Laurent, H4L 1M7, QC

© 2018 by Summit School. Proudly created with Wix.com

Formations internes et conférences

ÉDUCATION ET DÉVELOPPEMENT

Chaque année, le SCERT présente et co-présente des formations internes qui élargissent les bases de connaissance de la communauté de recherche sur les CNs dans Montréal et ses alentours. Les présentations sont centrées autour de l’avancée et du partage des développements de notre compréhension de la neurologie, de l’éducation, de la formation des enseignants, et de l’amélioration de la qualité de vie des jeunes avec des conditions développementales.

L’évaluation cognitive pour l’intervention & l’utilisation du Woodcock-Johnson IV pour l’évaluation de la dyslexie

21 septembre 2018, Université McGill

Joignez-vous au Dr Fred Schrank pour cet atelier en deux parties sur le Woodcock-Johnson IV.

L’évaluation cognitive pour l’intervention. Gagnez en perspective sur comment une concentration sur la théorie de Cattel-Horn-Carroll (CHC) sur les capacités cognitives peut être utilisée pour lier les résultats d’évaluation à l’instruction et créer des recommandations pour un plan éducatif individualisé. Apprenez comment sélectionner les tests cognitifs et de langage oral du WJ IV à administrer en utilisant un procédé d’évaluation, incluant la détermination du besoin d’évaluation additionnelle.

Détails 

Fredrick A. Schrank, PhD, ABPP

L’utilisation et l’interprétation des tests d’accomplissement du Woodcock-Johnson IV

19 janvier 2018, Université McGill

 

Apprenez comment utiliser et interpréter les tests d’accomplissement du Woodcock-Johnson IV par l’auteur senior, Dr Fred Schranck. Dr Schrank expliquera les procédures d’administration et de notation de la batterie de tests d’accomplissement du Woodcock Johnson IV et fournira des conseils d’expert sur l’utilisation et l’interprétation des tests.

Détails

​ Fredrick A. Schrank, PhD, ABPP

 La capacité attentionnelle augmentée : Le don autistique ?

11 septembre 2017, Université McGill

Les déficits associés à l’autisme sont bien connus, mais les dernières années ont vu l’émergence d’une ligne de recherche qui a exploré les forces associées à cette condition. En particulier, il y a un grand nombre de rapports d’une performance supérieure dans des tâches variées de traitement visuel et auditif. Dans cette présentation, je vais introduire l’idée de l’autisme comme une `différence’ plutôt qu’un `handicap’, et je présenterai des résultats de ma propre recherche qui démontrent que les individus autistes sont capables de traiter plus d’information en tout temps que des contrôles neurotypiques. Cette `Capacité Perceptuelle Augmentée’ pourrait expliquer beaucoup de comportements – tant positifs que négatifs – qui sont observées dans cette condition.

Détails

Anna Remmington, Ph.D. Senior Lecturer, UCL Institute of Education, University College London

WHAT'S BEEN HAPPENING AT SCERT

Mission

Featured Research

Submit a Proposal

Our Facilities

Training

SCERT News

514-744-2867 ext. 276

scert@summit-school.com

1750 rue Deguire, Saint-Laurent, H4L 1M7, QC

© 2018 by Summit School. Proudly created with Wix.com

in-services and

conferences

EDUCATION AND DEVELOPMENT

Every year SCERT presents and co-presents inservices that broaden the knowledge base of the NDC research community in and around Montreal. Presentations are geared toward advancing and sharing the latest developments in our understanding of the neurology, education, teacher training, and improvement in quality of life of youth with developmental conditions.  

Cognitive Assessment for Intervention & Use of the Woodcock-Johnson IV for Assessment of Dyslexia

September 21st, 2018

McGill University

Join author Dr. Fred Schrank for this two-part workshop on the Woodcock-Johnson IV.

Cognitive Assessment for Intervention. Gain perspective about how a focus on the Cattel-Horn-Carroll (CHC) theory of cognitive abilities can be used to link assessment results to instruction and make recommendations for an individualized education plan. Learn how to select the WJ IV cognitive and oral language tests to administer using the core-selective evaluation process, including how to determine if additional testing is necessary.

Details

Fredrick A. Schrank, PhD, ABPP

Use and Interpretation of the Woodcock-Johnson IV Tests of Achievement

January 19th, 2018

McGill University

 

Learn how to use and interpret the Woodcock-Johnson IV Tests of Achievement from the Senior Author, Dr. Fred Schrank. Dr. Schrank will explain the administration and scoring procedures of Woodcock-Johnson IV achievement battery and will provide expert guidance on how to use and interpret the tests and clusters.

Details

​ Fredrick A. Schrank, PhD, ABPP

Increased perceptual capacity : The Autism Gift ?

September 11th, 2017

McGill University

The deficits associated with autism are well documented, yet in recent years there has also been a body of research that has investigated strengths in the condition. In particular there are a large number of reports of superior performance on a variety of visual and auditory processing tasks. In this talk I will look at the idea of Autism as a ‘difference’ rather than a ‘disability’, and will present evidence from my own research that demonstrates that autistic individuals are able to process more information at any given time than neurotypical controls. This ‘Increased Perceptual Capacity’ may explain many of the behaviours – both positive and negative – that are seen within the condition.

Details

Anna Remmington, Ph.D. Senior Lecturer, UCL Institute of Education, University College London

WHAT'S BEEN HAPPENING AT SCERT

Mission

Featured Research

Submit a Proposal

Our Facilities

Training

SCERT News